after hours

One real problem living in the City That Never Sleeps is that I never sleep. I  might doze off on the couch after dinner but I’m up again in time for the 11 o’clock news and ready to walk the dog. Then I’m up, often at the computer, typing away, way past the wee hours. Even if I go out for a glass of wine I’m up again at 2 am with a sugar rush. Then following day I roll out of bed far later than I’m willing to admit.

Enter the iPad

There’s something particularly comforting about couch computing.  Wrap myself in a slanket, put on my German knitted slippers, boot up Netflix or download a book, and sleep won’t be too far away.

Leave a Reply

